Throughout the history of golf in the Southeastern Conference, the league has provided a strong tradition of excellence on the links.

The SEC has won 13 men's and four women's golf NCAA crowns in its history with the latest coming in 2015, when LSU captured the men's national championship. The last championship on the women's side was Alabama in 2012. Since 1985, the SEC has captured ten team national titles – six men's and four women's crowns.

Since 1985, 52 SEC men's teams have finished in the top 10 of the NCAA Championships, 44 since 1990. The SEC has produced 54 men's first team All-Americans since 1985. On the women's side, 66 teams have broken into the top 10 at the NCAA Championships and 72 individuals have been named first-team All-America.

Individually, the SEC has six women's national champions, with Alabama's Emma Talley winning the latest title in 2015. On the men's side, John Peterson of LSU won the last title in 2011 to bring the league's total to 11.

Last season, the SEC had six of the top 15 teams in the NCAA men's championships and three of the top 15 in the NCAA women's national championship.

## **MEN'S GOLF NOTES**

- 13 NCAA TEAM TITLES
- 11 NCAA INDIVIDUAL CHAMPIONS
- 54 FIRST-TEAM ALL AMERICANS SINCE 1985
- 52 TOP 10 FINISHES IN NCAA CHAMPIONSHIPS SINCE 1985
- FIVE TEAMS RANKED IN FINAL TOP 25 IN 2015.

## **WOMEN'S GOLF NOTES**

- FOUR NCAA TEAM TITLES
- SIX NCAA INDIVIDUAL TITLES
- 72 FIRST-TEAM ALL AMERICANS
- 66 TOP 10 NCAA FINISHES SINCE 1983
- EIGHT TEAMS RANKED IN FINAL TOP 25 IN 2015.